.

Spireites to face Dover at home on first day of the season

The Spireites will be at home on the opening day of the new season with Dover visiting the Proact on Saturday, August 3.

Chesterfield’s first away game is three days later when they travel to Maidenhead United on Tuesday, August 6. That is followed by another game on the road the following Saturday, at Boreham Wood.

Boxing Day will see the Spireites at home to Solihull Moors with the reverse fixture against the same opposition on New Year’s Day.

Notts County, relegated to the Vanarama National League at the end of last season, will travel to the Proact on Saturday, October 26 with the Spireites due to make the trip down the M1 to Meadow Lane on Saturday, February 1.

The final home fixture of the season is against Barnet on Saturday, April 18 and the campaign will conclude a week later with an away game against Dagenham & Redbridge on Saturday, April 25.

Below is the full list of fixtures for Chesterfield's upcoming national league campaign:

  •      Sat Aug 3     Dover Athletic                   H
  •      Tue Aug 6    Maidenhead United           A
  •      Sat Aug 10   Boreham Wood                 A
  •      Tue Aug 13  Woking                              H
  •      Sat Aug 17   Barnet                               A
  •      Sat Aug 24   Barrow                              H
  •      Mon Aug 26 Stockport County              A
  •      Sat Aug 31   Dagenham & Redbridge   H
  •      Tue Sep  3   FC Halifax Town               H
  •      Sat Sep  7   Bromley                             A
  •      Sat Sep 14  Torquay United                  H
  •      Sat Sep 21  Sutton United                     A  
  •      Tue Sep 24  Hartlepool United              A
  •      Sat Sep 28  Aldershot Town                  H
  •      Sat Oct  5    Eastleigh                           H  
  •      Tue Oct  8   AFC Fylde                         A
  •      Sat Oct 12   Wrexham                          A
  •      Sat Oct 19   Emirates FA Cup 4th qualifying round
  •      Sat Oct 26   Notts County                    H
  •      Tue Oct 29  Yeovil Town                      H
  •      Sat Nov  2   Ebbsfleet United               A
  •      Sat Nov  9   Emirates FA Cup 1st round
  •      Sat Nov 16   Chorley                            H
  •      Sat Nov 23   Harrogate Town               A  
  •      Tue Nov 26  Hartlepool United             H
  •      Sat Nov 30   Aldershot Town                A 
  •      Sat Dec  7    Bromley                           H
  •      Sat Dec 14  Buildbase FA Trophy 1st round
  •      Sat Dec 21   Torquay United                A    
  •      Thu Dec 26  Solihull Moors                  H
  •      Sat Dec 28   FC Halifax Town              A
  •      Wed Jan  1   Solihull Moors                 A
  •      Sat Jan  4     Sutton United                  H  
  •      Sat Jan 11    Buildbase FA Trophy 2nd round
  •      Sat Jan 18   Eastleigh                       A
  •      Sat Jan 25   AFC Fylde                     H  
  •      Sat Feb  1   Notts County                  A
  •      Sat Feb  8   Wrexham                       H  
  •      Sat Feb 15   Yeovil Town                   A
  •      Sat Feb 22   Ebbsfleet United           H
  •      Sat Feb 29   Harrogate Town            H  
  •      Sat Mar  7    Chorley                         A
  •      Sat Mar 14   Dover Athletic               A
  •      Sat Mar 21   Maidenhead United      H 
  •      Sat Mar 28   Woking                          A 
  •      Sat Apr  4     Boreham Wood            H
  •      Fri Apr 10     Stockport County          H
  •      Mon Apr 13  Barrow                          A
  •      Sat Apr 18    Barnet                          H   
  •      Sat Apr 25    Dagenham & Redbridge  A
  •      Sun May 17   Buildbase FA Trophy Final
  •      Sat May 23    Emirates FA Cup Final

 

 

 

More from Local Sport

Cover art for This Is Real (Feat. Ella Henderson)

On Air

Total Access: Olivia Jones playing Jax Jones - This Is Real (Feat. Ella Henderson)

Try something festive