Strictly Christmas winner is leaked

Caroline Flack, Aston Merrygold, Jake Wood and other competitors will battle it out for the Glitterball Trophy next month

The winner of Strictly Come Dancing's Christmas special has been leaked online nearly a month before the air date.

Whilst we have seen the result, we won't be revealing the name in order to keep the surprise for viewers on Christmas Day. Fans of the show who have also seen the result seem pleasantly surprised by the outcome.  

A representative for Strictly declined to comment.

This year's competitors battling it out for the Glitterball trophy include Love Island presenter Caroline Flack, Ann Widdecombe, singer Aston Merrygold, EastEnders actor Jake Wood.

Michael Vaughan and Anita Rani will also be taking to the floor in a bid to be crowned champion.

Caroline Flack won the latin and ballroom dance competition back in 2014, and has been partnered with Strictly professional Gorka Marquez on the show.

But will the presenter's rival Jake Wood, who also competed in the twelfth series, scoop the title?

Ann Widdecombe will dance alongside Anton du Beke on the show's festive special, after eight years away from the competition.

The contestants have been training for the upcoming contest.

The Strictly Christmas Special is set to air on Christmas Day at 6.30pm on BBC One. 

The festive special also wouldn’t be complete without the usual judging panel, Craig Revel Horwood, Darcey Bussell, Bruno Tonioli and Head Judge Shirley Ballas  and co-hosts Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman.

More from Showbiz News

Cover art for The Man Who Can't Be Moved

On Air

Elliot Holman playing The Script - The Man Who Can't Be Moved